Monday, December 3, 2012

NYFCC winners! Zero Dark Thirty takes the big prize!

I'm afraid a bombed my predictions. BOMBED. The Master took home nothing, but Zero Dark Thirty won at least. Full winners below.

(Also, The Master will win LAFCA. Just a prediction.)

Best Picture: Zero Dark Thirty
Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty
Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln,
Best Actress: Rachel Weisz, The Deep Blue Sea (WOW! Big (pleasant) surprise!)
Best S. Actor: Matthew McCougney, Magic Mike and Bernie (NYFCC loves multiple roles in a single year)
Best S. Actress: Sally Field, Lincoln (They liked her, they really really liked her)
Best Screenplay: Tony Kushner, Lincoln
Best Cinematography: Zero Dark Thirty
Best Animated Film: Frankenweenie 
Best Foreign Film: Amour

No comments:

Post a Comment